Training

A tale of two cities (:

Firstly, I wanted to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who’s donated or shown support so far! It means a lot to me and your donations will really help with the important work that Mind does.

image

After recovering from my bout of sickness, this week I’ve been on three walks, the most beautiful and lovely of which along the National Trust’s Bath Skyline walk!

image

I’m so pleased I did this, and I might never have thought of it if it wasn’t for my training, and it was so beautiful. My pace was slower because I kept stopping to admire the views, and there were some slippy wooded areas. It was good to practice on different surfaces too!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I definitely recommend you try and visit Bath – on a sunny day if you can!

On my next walk I got a bit lost in Bristol and then found myself on a route I’ve used a few times now!

image

And today I walked to and from a stretch masterclass, really need to look after my hamstrings now I’m walking so much!

image

Leave a comment